Lowveld Orchid Group Show Nelspruit

Well, there it is, show number 3 of this year – the, let’s say, compact but absolutely marvelous show in Nelspruit! Beautiful plants on display, my favourite paphs and zygos were beautiful.

1

As I pre-ordered six plants I was deeply convinced in my soul that I will not buy anything. And then Dr Pink Cucumber pointed out the bargain bins of R100 each, with four plants in them! I could not just leave those babies there!

Anyways, about that and our, let’s call it financially crippling trip to the absolutely heavenly Afri Orchids nursery in the next post.

Leave a Reply

