TGL: Battle of Garlics – Week 7

As I was preparing a draft for this week’s update, I made sure I added that garlic X has grown significantly smaller than heirloom garlic. Right now my draft is invalid – garlic X has officially started dying out.0805Therefore I believe it is safe to say it really is worth buying your cloves from a respectable source, not your local supermarket!

It was (and still is) a great learning process for me and a valuable test and I will keep on writing updates on how the beautiful Pink Egyptian heirloom garlic is doing – especially with the ‘dormant’ June-July time approaching.

 

Leave a Reply

